Volunteering

There were several times I searched online for a job, it would be nice, but the problem is the language which I don’t speak or understand well. A few days ago I found an Erasmus volunteering page online. They are looking for people from around the world to translate texts in different languages. So I joined. It’s something interesting and you can get credit something that will look good on your CV. I once participated in a school competition for translation. I really like it. It’s fun! Another reason I joined this team is because my Greek has started to fade. I’m getting confused, I forget words, grammar and syntax. So this will be a good opportunity to refresh my Greek while I practice my English as well!

Leave a Reply

