Finding myself? Or changing?

Just like the first year I left Greece and went to study in England, it’s quite similar now. New place, new faces, new me. Some things change. You need to get out there, alone in the beginning at least. I don’t know how other people react to this new situations. But I know for myself. Like I said, I can easily adjust to a new place. But that’s not the thing anymore. I have passed this phase and now I’m heading to another phase which is more important I guess.

Somedays I feel like I’m changing. I am not sure though. It’s a weird current situation, and I don’t quite know how I feel about it. I can see the confidence I have now. But this started and developed during summer. But confidence leads to do things I wasn’t able to do before. Which is a good thing. Confidence is good. Confidence is great. But the thing is that sometimes I feel so angry, mad all the time. I’m losing my mind.

I can see there is a change in me. Maybe I can’t really explain it but I understand it because of my taste in music. I’ve returned back to my punk years. I’m so glad I did. I never stopped, but now I’m going deeper and it feels so good. Somedays are dedicated to music. Discovering new/old bands, remembering songs I’ve forgotten about. Music education.

But still, I don’t know what’s happening. Maybe it’s not changing or finding myself. Maybe it’s just different situations but anyhow, maybe I can explain it better when I figure it out.

Leave a Reply

